Coinbase expands into new European markets

Image for post
Image for post

And Coinbase keeps going with its 12 Days of Christmas gifts. Today, it has launched its services across six additional European markets, signalling a more aggressive stance by the exchange in 2019.

The San Francisco-based crypto exchange is expanding its trading platform to new markets in Europe that include Lithuania, Gibraltar, Iceland, Guernsey, Andorra and the Isle of Man. This means it will have trading platforms in 33 countries worldwide.

In its statement, Coinbase made clear its intentions by saying:

“New customers in these markets will be able to make full use of and our iOS and Android apps, allowing them to buy and sell cryptocurrencies on the Coinbase platform for the very first time. We also hope to make Coinbase Pro and Prime available in these regions over time.”

The exchange also confirmed that it plans to expand even further across the crypto-sphere by saying:

“Next year we will continue expanding rapidly into new regions and adding assets to the Coinbase platform to meet customer demand.”

This week we have also seen the arrival of its new ‘Convert’ system which will allow U.S. users to convert between a host of cryptocurrencies that include Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Litecoin, Ethereum, Ethereum Classic, and 0X. This will be rolled out to other countries in the near future.

If you are a resident of one of the six new European markets where the Coinbase trading platform is now available, you can sign up right away to get your account.

Written by

A blockchain platform that will take banking to another level

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store